Vermont Business Roundtable Names New Board

first_imgMarc vanderHeyden, PresidentSt. Michael’s CollegeColchester Continuing on the Board are: Newly elected Board Officers, serving two-year terms beginning December2006, include: Vice-Chair       William P. Stritzler, ManagingDirectorSmugglers’ NotchResortJeffersonville SOUTH BURLINGTON—The VermontBusiness Roundtable (Roundtable) on Monday announced the names of its new BoardDirectors and Officers.  “Vermontfaces pressing challenges in the coming years, and collaboration between publicand private sectors is the fastest and most efficient way to addressthem,” said Roundtable President Lisa Ventriss. “We’refortunate to have, once again, Board members and leaders with extensiveexperience in shaping public policy, spurring workforce growth, anddemonstrating corporate responsibility.” Douglas H. Griswold, PresidentS.T. Griswold & Co., Inc.Williston                                                             ### John H. Marshall, Managing Partner, Downs Rachlin Martin (St.Johnsbury), was re-elected as Director. The three new Directors, named forthree-year terms beginning December 2006, are: Chair                Timothy R. Volk, PresidentKelliher Samets VolkBurlington Treasurer          Douglas J. Wacek, Presidentand CEOUnion Mutual of VermontCompaniesMontpelier Ventriss believes the Roundtable’s new Board directors andofficers will distinguish themselves in addressing Vermont’s energy, education and healthcare issues. “This team represents a variety of counties, industries andinterests, but shares a passion for effecting change. These leaders wereelected, and will get things done, because they’re deeply committed toimproving the quality of life in Vermont.” Carolyn Edwards, President & CEOCompetitive ComputingColchester Staige Davis, PresidentLang, Lion & DavisSouth Burlington Pennie Beach, PresidentBasin Harbor ClubVergennes Secretary          James L. Daily, PresidentPorter Medical Center,Inc.Middlebury Aboutthe VermontBusiness Roundtable Steven P. Voigt, President & CEOKing Arthur Flour Company, Inc.Norwich Thomas W. Huebner, PresidentRutland Regional Medical CenterRutland Mark R. Neagley, PresidentNeagley & Chase Construction Co.South Burlington Vermont Business Roundtable Names New BoardNew members will address key state energyand education issues Ellen Mercer Fallon, PartnerLangrock Sperry & Wool, LLPMiddlebury Christopher L. Dutton,  President& CEOGreen Mountain Power CorporationColchester TheRoundtable is composed of 115 CEOs of Vermont’s top private and nonprofitemployers dedicated to making Vermont the best place in America to do business,be educated, and live life. Member businesses employ over 49,000 employees invirtually every county across Vermont. For more information contact:Christian FalkDirector of CommunicationsVermontBusiness Roundtable802-865-0410 is external)”Making Vermont the Best Place to Do Business, Be Educatedand Live Life.” st1\:*{behavior:url(#default#ieooui) }last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *